I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene.
8:35 p.m. || 2005-02-11

As you could probably tell by my last entry I've not been in a good humor lately. It's not that my life sucks or that I've been in a particularly foul mood, it's just that I've been too busy with work and school to look around and enjoy the things that normally make me laugh.

I truly believe that's the way it works. Outside of Judd I don't believe any of us are truly funny or not (And unfortunately he's not. Smelly and gassy maybe but not funny). It's just that we either take the time and effort to notice the humorous things in life, or we don't. It's that simple. Ladies, you think that guy you had dinner with last week didn't have a sense of humor... well you're wrong. He's just a narrow minded douche who 's too concerned with his tax returns or whether the valet is going to scratch his car to notice the guy with his fly down coming out of the restroom.

Sorry for the rant. I'm not funny, and I know that, but lately I haven't been putting in the effort to look around.



One of the many reasons I decided to move to Kansas for school was for the weather and this week I got my wish. It snowed on Monday and Tuesday. Not a huge snow, but 4 or 5 inches. Just enough to make a good snowman, enough to be beautiful, not enough to really mess up the roads, but plenty enough to 100% guarantee that any funk I've been in is gone.

The snow carries some fabulous side effects with it too. Every day that I've walked to school this week I've seen at least 4 people fall on their ass. Yesterday it was my roommate and that was sweet. It was right out of a cartoon. Both feet, straight up into the air, ass solidly complacting the ground. Right in front of about 5 sorority girls.

Today I got mine. ...ain't karma a bitch?



Now that I'm walking around, head up, looking for the fun stuff in life I decided to tackle a little bigger prey. I set my sights firmly on one of my professors. An independent, single 30-something blonde. Cute, sassy, confident with an unabashed Johnny Depp fetish.

We've been discussing proper venue, state versus federal jurisdiction and personal jurisdiction, so you can imagine the professors surprise when she went to her office this morning and there was a life size poster of Johnny Depp the pirate bearing a note that read: "You've got personal jurisdiction over me now Professor XXXX!"

She doesn't know who did it, but it damn sure got her attention. All in all it was a good return to normalcy.

(And no Michelle you cannot have a poster, they are way too hard to come by.)

Older Lies||Younger Lies

Wanna know how to scare your ex? - 2005-03-12
Maybe I am not the sickest person out there. - 2005-02-23
I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene. - 2005-02-11
Ding Dong the Sports Season is Dead. - 2005-02-07
Wow, is this thing still on? - 2005-01-31

8:35 p.m. || 2005-02-11


Current
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Layout
Host

ABOUT ME
I'm 28, tired of working and avoiding the real world by returning to school to seek advanced degrees.

LOVES
College Athletics and the Great Outdoors

HATES
The NBA

Rings
JoeCartoon Approved Diary Rings

Commenting by HaloScan.com