The Little Boy Inside Me.
12:42 p.m. || 2004-06-17

I am such a little kid.

Yet with the horribly dirty mind of a 20-something. For me I think it's the perfect combination. For the rest of society... Well? All I can say is I apologize in advance for all the things I intend to do. As you all well know (and by 'all' I of course mean Jenna since she's the only one that reads these things) we're heading to the river tomorrow. I would reiterate what a blast we're going to have, but that would just be rubbing it in, so I won't do that. However, to get back to my story, I decided last weekend that, as loud as I may be, I might want to be even more obnoxious than normal on the river this weekend, so I bought a bullhorn. Nothing fancy, I got if off of e-bay and it arrived at the office today. I talked in it once earlier, but I got yelled at so I had to go put it up. It is absolutely killing me to know it's sitting in the box at the edge of my desk and I can do nothing about it. Aaaarrrrrggghhhhhh!!!! I'm 27 years old and I have no freakin' will power!! How sad is that?!?

You are talking to the same individual that until recently managed a staff of 15 and for Christmas bought them all a Slinky (do you know how hard it was to find a store with 15 of the good metal Slinky's??). You'd be surprised what a good stress reliever they can be though. We also occassionally play with Play-Doh, but I mostly just like the smell of it. I'm not sure this stuff will fly once I become a lawyer. Can't really see a judge saying "Counselor, is that play-doh you're playing with?" "Why yes sir it is, would you like to smell it?" "You betchyour sweet ass I would!" Case Closed! Bang!

I really hope I never grow up (on a side note I also hope that I never get syphillis).

This from the same guy who made jello last night... and put 1.75 L of vodka in it. See how we walk that fine line between kid and grownup?

Later...

Older Lies||Younger Lies

Wanna know how to scare your ex? - 2005-03-12
Maybe I am not the sickest person out there. - 2005-02-23
I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene. - 2005-02-11
Ding Dong the Sports Season is Dead. - 2005-02-07
Wow, is this thing still on? - 2005-01-31

12:42 p.m. || 2004-06-17


Current
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Layout
Host

ABOUT ME
I'm 28, tired of working and avoiding the real world by returning to school to seek advanced degrees.

LOVES
College Athletics and the Great Outdoors

HATES
The NBA

Rings
JoeCartoon Approved Diary Rings

Commenting by HaloScan.com