Annnndddd theyre off!
11:23 a.m. || 2004-07-02

It's not even noon and I'm about to leave work for the day. So not only do I get a 3 day weekend, but I'm stretching it to 3 1/2. Those of you who read me (and there have been a lot more of you lately; you people need to get a life!) know I have no computer outside of the work computer, so this basically means "Later..." until Tuesday.

I'm very excited though because I'm leaving early because we're headed to the horse track! I practically grew up at the track and until I was 10 years old all I wanted to be was a jockey. Unfortunately somewhere between 10 & 11 I got too big and at my current size when I even talk about being a jockey in the general vicinity of the stables, the horses fall down and start to cry. After the last race there is a concert by Reckless Kelly so we'll stick around and watch that because it's free (and I'm cheap, so you could probably get me to eat a bucket of shit if it were free. Hell, I once drank free Miller High Life and I'm pretty sure that's urine.).

The rest of the weekend will be textbook lazy American July 4th celebration. Hanging out at the lake, drinking beer, fishing, floating, drinking beer, I think you get the point. It should be very relaxing unlike next weekend. Next weekend we go back to the river with 400 of our bestest friends and strangers (the strangers part is important because all of my friends know my dirty little secrets and therefore won't hook up with me). It should be more fun that a squealing naked hootenanny!


Speaking of squealing and naked... my roommate and I got into a discussion last night and wondered aloud why people freak out when one of their teams wins some sort of title or big game. Around here we get drunk, win or lose... It's what we do and we're good at it! But in West Virginia when the Mountaineers win a big game they light everybody's porches on fire. That is not cool. Especially if I happen to be sleeping on that porch. If anyone has insight on this I would appreciate a good answer.

If you really want to celebrate because your normally moribund team is actually winning a few games, do it Calgary Flames style. I mean this team hasn't won since Joe Nieuwendyk left town and suddenly they found themselves in the Stanley Cup Finals! Did they burn porches or tip over cars?? No! They got drunk and then naked! That's my kind of sports fan (you know, the drunk naked kind with boobies bigger than mine and no penis).

Until Tuesday... Have a Happy 4th!

Older Lies||Younger Lies

Wanna know how to scare your ex? - 2005-03-12
Maybe I am not the sickest person out there. - 2005-02-23
I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene. - 2005-02-11
Ding Dong the Sports Season is Dead. - 2005-02-07
Wow, is this thing still on? - 2005-01-31

11:23 a.m. || 2004-07-02


Current
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Layout
Host

ABOUT ME
I'm 28, tired of working and avoiding the real world by returning to school to seek advanced degrees.

LOVES
College Athletics and the Great Outdoors

HATES
The NBA

Rings
JoeCartoon Approved Diary Rings

Commenting by HaloScan.com