My randomness knows no limits...
9:10 a.m. || 2004-07-08

I have budget meetings and interviews all day today, but I'm in a good mood. Normally during budget time, I'd be at least 5 cups of coffee into the day (only because I'm too big of a puss to take illegal drugs that might have the desired effect) and in a horrible, bite your head off kind of mood. So why, pray tell, is today any different?? Well, one of the benefits of working at a big school is that during the summer it's just one big sports camp after another... soccer, tennis, golf, and this week we get the creme de la creme... Cheerleaders! Now that we're getting a little older, it seems like we look for ways to remember the 'good ole days.' Some of us remember through our music but I prefer a different mental image. I like to go back to the days when I dated cheerleaders (and didn't have to look over my shoulder to make sure the cops weren't coming). What a great racket this was... Not only did you get to date one of the hottest girls in school, but then, every Friday the school sanctioned their rights and ability to dress like a whore! For this and this alone, I never understood why any kid could ever hate high school... Anyway, our entire campus looks like this today

and I'm not complaining one bit. I do feel a little Dazed and Confused along the 'I keep getting older, they keep staying the same age' lines, but I can't help it. I'm stuck firmly in that transition between dirty young man and dirty old man. Enough for now because I'm starting to give myself issues. If I'm not careful I'll have to pull a WTF (among other things).


Note from the Dept. of Corrections and Additions:

I'm going to say mean things on this website so I apologize in advance if I offend/have offended any of you. I am not a nice person. I have never claimed to be. But I am not racist. Nor am I homophobic. I have friends that are gay, black, hispanic, asian, gay and hispanic, and yes, even white! I make fun of them because they are my friends. To each gender/race/religion I use stereotypes to try to make them feel like less of a person. I would only hope that they do the same to me. So if you are one of my gay friends and I call you a Queen I do it out of love and I would expect you to make fun of me back. So for you people who were outraged by my 'complete and utter lack of respect for the gay community' because I used the word fag (and feyg, I might add)a couple of days ago, you can go screw yourself. (And if you figure out how to do it, could you please let me know how it works? I can't quite get things to reach. I must not be very limber.)


I've also decided to throw a little random love to my 2nd favorite cartoon, Pearls Before Swine. Next to Bucky Katt, Rat has to be one of the newly minted Kings of Comedy in my book. If only I were allowed to do this at work.

I'm off to actually work now, so and as I've said before it's budget day, so please, someone, Please! post something good and worthwhile today. Otherwise I'm going to have to take off at lunch and ogle 16 year old girls and we (via my restraining order) can't have that...



Older Lies||Younger Lies

Wanna know how to scare your ex? - 2005-03-12
Maybe I am not the sickest person out there. - 2005-02-23
I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene. - 2005-02-11
Ding Dong the Sports Season is Dead. - 2005-02-07
Wow, is this thing still on? - 2005-01-31

9:10 a.m. || 2004-07-08


Current
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Layout
Host

ABOUT ME
I'm 28, tired of working and avoiding the real world by returning to school to seek advanced degrees.

LOVES
College Athletics and the Great Outdoors

HATES
The NBA

Rings
JoeCartoon Approved Diary Rings

Commenting by HaloScan.com