Will my world fall apart?
3:27 p.m. || 2004-07-15

My leader and hero has left us. Although I'm a relative newbie, his desertion has left me cold and empty.

Okay, I'm over it now. I'm just too engrossed in budgets and House regulations committee hearings to be overly upset. Plus, it appears that he is still going to be writing. And on a much more regular basis. And Atlanta Illustrated has pictures of hot chicks. Most of these upstanding young ladies appear to be photographed while they are drinking. Thus, there is the potential for nudity. All I need is hope. I can cling to hope like that grasshopper that's on your windshield. You keep speeding up, faster and faster, get on the interstate, 70, 80, 85, 90... But NO! The little bastard just won't let go! That's me... Clinging to both Salami Tsunami and the eventual promise of nudity. It really doesn't take much to please me. Which is good, because I don't have much.


I also just read KristinTracy's post today and it hurt my head. I don't say that to be mean, rather I am in awe. I am completely intrigued by the challenge of keeping up with her in her daily life. Reading her entries I don't really think I'm man enough to handle it. Her brain and train of thought runs on a narrow track that makes so many switchbacks and hairpin curves that I think my brain would explode by 9 am (Central time of course). Plus she's not scared to say things. I don't like people that are afraid to speak their mind (oh, by the way, good luck with the crawly undies).


I ate waaaaaay too much today, so I am incapable of doing any work at this very moment (hence the post when I said I wasn't going to be updating). I'm leaving for Kansas in thirteen (13) days and I'm afraid I can't get good Tex-Mex (because really, has anyone ever heard of Kans-Mex??), so I'm eating it at least 2 meals a day. In fact, I'm on my 55th day in a row of salsa. Please do not ask what this will do to an intestinal tract, but I think it is safe to say that if I ever attempt to donate my body to science, that they will simply give it back. Come to find out, fajitas for two during lunch is not such a good idea. I haven't looked in the mirror, but I'm pretty sure I look something like this at the moment (but without the enticing boobages).


Okay, on to the fun portion of today's lesson.... If you enjoy politics (or even if you don't but would like to laugh your ass off) then click here!

Later...

Older Lies||Younger Lies

Wanna know how to scare your ex? - 2005-03-12
Maybe I am not the sickest person out there. - 2005-02-23
I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene. - 2005-02-11
Ding Dong the Sports Season is Dead. - 2005-02-07
Wow, is this thing still on? - 2005-01-31

3:27 p.m. || 2004-07-15


Current
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Layout
Host

ABOUT ME
I'm 28, tired of working and avoiding the real world by returning to school to seek advanced degrees.

LOVES
College Athletics and the Great Outdoors

HATES
The NBA

Rings
JoeCartoon Approved Diary Rings

Commenting by HaloScan.com