I blame it on the cold(er) weather.
4:38 p.m. || 2004-11-02

Yeah, the cold weather changes everything...

It makes me want frito pie and hot Dr Pepper. It makes me want to sit in the freezing ass cold in a high school football stadium, leaning back into the legs of a girl (preferably the one with me) who sits one row above me so that she and her friends can talk about how fat people are, while my friends and I talk about how stupid the coach is.

It makes me want to sleep with my windows open so that it's freezing above the covers and toasty warm under.

It makes me want to sight in my rifle for deer season and pack my hunting bag.

It makes me want to drink less beer and more whiskey to help keep me warm from the inside out.

It makes me want to sit around a fire and tell bullshit stories all night long with my real friends. You know, the ones you don't want to throw IN the fire after about 30 minutes.

It doesn't make a steamy night in the bedroom any less fun, but it does make a lazy Sunday afternoon on the couch more enjoyable.

It makes me want to be with a girl that will stay on the couch with you all Sunday.
There's a girl here now that would fit the bill but she's got a boy and I can't find him to kill him. Plus he's a 2nd grade teacher. How do you degrade someone like that? I'm pretty sure he's a pedophile or wannabe Catholic priest... at least that's what I'm trying to convince her of. I know it's shitty of me to shamelessly hit on another man's girlfriend, but I've dated pretty girls my entire life and I'm sure it's happened to me from time to time. That just made it my duty to be good enough that she won't leave me. Same thing with this fella. I hope he fails and fails miserably.

Until then, I suppose it's back to the books...

Older Lies||Younger Lies

Wanna know how to scare your ex? - 2005-03-12
Maybe I am not the sickest person out there. - 2005-02-23
I'm out of my funk and I'm not talking about hygiene. - 2005-02-11
Ding Dong the Sports Season is Dead. - 2005-02-07
Wow, is this thing still on? - 2005-01-31

4:38 p.m. || 2004-11-02


Current
Archives
Profile
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Layout
Host

ABOUT ME
I'm 28, tired of working and avoiding the real world by returning to school to seek advanced degrees.

LOVES
College Athletics and the Great Outdoors

HATES
The NBA

Rings
JoeCartoon Approved Diary Rings

Commenting by HaloScan.com